Good things come to those who get off their butts.

I am impatient.

I’m not good at being the obedient girl who sits and waits demurely.

I couldn’t wait any longer today for lunch. 🙂 At precisely 11:13 am today I got off my butt and made the rigorous trek to the kitchen. I had baked some fresh whole wheat bread this morning, I also have just a bit of chopped spinach and parsley left in the fridge begging to be used before they throw a tantrum and go rancid on me. This left me with only one choice. Pesto. Beautiful, beautiful green pesto.

I had dug out my teeny tiny food processor and went to work. Shoved the greens into the little work bowl along with 1 tbsp of crumbled feta cheese, 3 cloves of garlic (I love it garlicky, I ain’t kissing nobody… today), 1 tbsp of ground toasted sesame seed and whizzed it all up!

It ain’t conventional, but boy did it taste great!

I slathered it on a piece of the cooled bread, stood back and admired. But. Work is not done yet. I was aching for a little sweetness. So. I steamed up some frozen corn and peas! I call this mixture ‘sweeties’ simply because its so sweet! I added a dollop of umeboshi paste for the balance of saltiness.

Yuuuuuummy! Haha, you can see the bread cooling on its cooling rack.

This. Was the final product. I gobbled it right up.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

