All hail the oat.

Oaty oaty oaty!

Lookie what I made!

When I got home tonight I had the itching to bake. So what’s a girl to do?

I scratched it!

I scratched it pretty hard. With some Cinnamon & Raisin Oatmeal Muffins.

I used:

  • 1 cup of rolled oats (which I ground up slightly in a food processor)
  • 1 cup of whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (Probably? Didn’t measure because I love cinnamon)
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup raisins (soaked in hot water, prior)
  • 1 rounded tbsp applesauce
  • 1 cup of buttermilk (almost 1 cup of almond milk mixed with 1 tbsp vinegar)

I just mixed the dry well, and incorporated the wet! Scooped into a oiled muffin pan, shoved it in a pre-heated oven at 350 degrees for about 18-20 minutes. Et viola!

Sadly mom got to one before I could take a picture. Poor muffin, never got its 15 seconds of fame.

Bon appetite mes amis.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

