Getting down with injera.

Ethiopian Food.

Does that bring up any fond memories? It didn’t use to for me. However, after this past Monday I would have to say differently.

Not only is absolutely scrumptious!

BUT! You get to eat with your hands! The bread or injera is your utensil! Talk about getting down with your food. Really being apart of the eating experience.

Not only that the sisters that own Keeffaa Coffee were so incredibly sweet.

I had met up with the same friend a few weeks ago for breakfast (no photos sadly) and it was (obviously) delicious. However this time around, I came armed with my camera for pictures.

We had the Keeffaa Platter with beef (they had just sold out of the lamb). I could not, could NOT believe that this was suppose to be for one person. I can’t imagine who could possible eat all of this food by themselves.

Evidence.

That is too much food for one person. ALthough… the fat boy inside me wish I could have scarfed it down by myself. 🙂

I will be back again! Next time, I’m going for the Lamb.

Keeffaa Coffee
368 Queen St East.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

