Dans Trois-Pistoles

I got to Trois-Pistoles on saturday night, sunday morning to be precious. Arriving at around 1’o clock in the morning. We (the students) were greeted by a roaring welcoming song by a group of volunteers for the program! It was amazing. After which we got onto a bus and proceeded to drive to the school. Where we were met by our host families. Let me just state, that up till now, this experience has been amazing. I absolutely love my host mother and father, they are just two of the sweetest people on earth. Plus, its an amazing bonus, because I adore my roommates as well. Super cool girls. 🙂 Fantastic.

Today was the ‘first’ day of classes. I’m in the beginner class, not debutante but definitely not intermediate either. I’m already not understanding about 40% of what my teacher is saying, but when I brought it up he basically said “with due time”. So I’m not worried… much.

I am riding my bike so much that my bum is pretty much permanently numb and in pain at the same time. Fun. Haha.

Well, until next time!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

